Full-Figured Fashion Week, or Why Frances is Bitter

The inaugural Full-Figured Fashion Week was held in New York City from 25-27 June 2009.

Hm? What’s that? Oh, no, I didn’t go. Why, you ask? BECAUSE I’M ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE DAMN WORLD.

Luvin’ My Curves and The Curvy Fashionista have done a recap of Day 1, while Gabi at Young, Fat and Fabulous covered The State of the Curvy Community discussion, complete with video of Nikki Blonsky talking about her experience as a corpulent woman. I’m sure all three have much more to say on the event, so make sure you check back with them over the coming days.

But because I am bitter, I hate ‘em. I hate New York, I hate fate and I hate everyone else who conspired to put me in Sydney and FFFWeek in NYC. BOOOOO LIFE.

2 Responses to “Full-Figured Fashion Week, or Why Frances is Bitter”


  1. 1 Natalie 28 June, 2009 at 9:55 pm

    DARN TOOTING.
    Let’s hold an Australian Full Figured Fashion week.

    It’d be full of me in my UK and US sourced clothes. hahahahhaa.


Comments are currently closed.



No Diet Talk

Subscribe to Corpulent

Categories

Archive


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 182 other followers

