Don’t act like you’re not impressed

Photobucket

If you look closely, you'll see the hole in the 'a' has been replaced by a tiny cupcake. Awesome.

Chickety check my new necklace!

It’s a custom made necklace by a lovely Kiwi girl called Kim Laurenson (always happy to support a fellow antipodean). She has an etsy store and a fantastic blog, both by the name of Cupcakes and Mace.

I am in love with this thing and can’t wait to wear it out. No, you cannot borrow it.

11 Responses to “Don’t act like you’re not impressed”


  1. 3 Lexie Di 11 August, 2009 at 8:31 pm

    *almost dies* OMIGOD! I NEED one now! *gasp* So adorable! I will definitely be getting one!

    Even if my mom will roll her eyes. HA! It’s so cute!!!

    • 4 Frances 12 August, 2009 at 8:59 am

      My mum was the first person I showed and I got a fantastic scoff type noise and a grumpy “I don’t understand you even a little bit” face. It was awesome. My mum totally loves me.

  2. 5 Twistie 12 August, 2009 at 1:28 am

    Borrow it? Hell, I intend to thieve it at my earliest opportunity!

    The cupcake cutout makes it Art.

  3. 6 Catgal 12 August, 2009 at 6:41 am

    LOVE!!! I wonder what mine would say…..

  4. 7 Literal Gemini 22 August, 2009 at 10:44 pm

    That necklace is hilarious! and adorable at the same time.

  5. 8 sizeoftheocean 10 September, 2009 at 11:08 am

    AWESOME! You’ve inspired me – I’ve just ordered one saying ‘fatuous’!

  6. 10 S A V V Y Fatty! 11 October, 2009 at 5:55 pm

    iSO Need That as it reps the name of my blog AND Twitter account.
    Boss, indeed.


  1. 1 Pick N Mix – Week Starting 24 August 2009 | Cupcakes and Mace Trackback on 25 August, 2009 at 12:04 am

Leave a Reply

No Diet Talk

Subscribe to Corpulent

Categories

Archive


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 181 other followers

