Seen in… Sydney

Thanks to blogs like The Manfattan Project and Curvy Street Style on Saks in the City, I’ve been noticing more and more how many well dressed fat women there are walking around. So I am officially hitching myself to the Street Fashion Bandwagon with my new feature, Seen In…

Giddy up!

Imogene, Sydney CBD

Corporate wear can be so frightfully dull, but I saw Imogene’s sweet blouse and suit combo from about 20m away. (Then I raced over to her and nervously babbled about taking her picture for my blog. She was nice about the whole thing, which was quite good of her, so extra points for Imogene.)

6 Responses to “Seen in… Sydney”


  1. 1 lilacsigil 15 October, 2009 at 11:36 pm

    Gorgeous! That’s a great take on corporate, and I’m really excited to see an Australian take on Manfattan!

  2. 2 Sun 17 October, 2009 at 6:02 am

    Very sharp outfit! I think I would have gone with a different purse tho, but if she is like me, she only has the one.

  3. 3 bri 17 October, 2009 at 6:31 pm

    What an awesome idea! She looks great too.

  4. 4 Sonya 23 October, 2009 at 11:03 pm

    I so wanted to start something like this in Bris! My photography skills are pretty sub-par though and I’m shyyyyyyyy.

    • 5 Frances 24 October, 2009 at 12:07 am

      Oh, my photography skills suck big time. I’ve just got a regular point and click – nothing fancy. I’m pretty outgoing, but doing this was a bit nerve-racking. I’ve been assured by the girl behind Manfattan that it gets easier with practice.

  5. 6 Pretty Robotic 29 October, 2009 at 7:00 am

    Thanks for sharing! I love seeing how everyday people wear their clothes and why! I am such a fan of this site and ur tumblr, which is why I nominated you for a Kreativ Blogger Award! Please check out Pretty Robotic to get your award! Thanks for all of your inspiration!


Leave a Reply

No Diet Talk

Subscribe to Corpulent

Categories

Archive


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 182 other followers

