Editorial: Crystal Renn in Elle Canada, Jan 2010

The future Mrs Frances (humour me), Crystal Renn, is in an amazing new editorial for Elle Canada, January 2010. The people at Elle Canada must love her as much as I do, as this is the third editorial she’s done with them in the last 12 months (check out the other two on Runway Revolution here and here) and this one covers 18 pages.

I love this shoot. The pictures are absolutely stunning, as I’ve come to expect from Leda & St Jacques, and I adore the ultra glamourous New Years Eve styling.

Also, Crystal has the most fantastic hair in the business – hands down.

17 Responses to “Editorial: Crystal Renn in Elle Canada, Jan 2010”


  1. 1 Pippa 28 November, 2009 at 4:56 pm

    Bugger! You scooped me. Can I use the photos for a repost?

  2. 6 Marcie 29 November, 2009 at 11:11 am

    It’s really disappointing how thin she looks though. She used to be curvier. She hardly looks plus-sized anymore at all. I feel like I might as well be looking at a typical fashion model spread.

  3. 8 Moe 29 November, 2009 at 11:35 am

    She’s stunning as always. It looks like she’s dropped 10 or 15 since the last spread I’ve seen. I almost didn’t recognize her — maybe it’s the lashes. LOL

  4. 9 Sonya 1 December, 2009 at 12:25 pm

    AHHHH the coral-y tangerine-y whatever colour-y pic! Love. And want that dress.

  5. 11 newswithnipples 2 December, 2009 at 10:09 am

    Wow, she’s stunning! I just don’t understand why magazines are full of waifs when there are beautiful bodies like this. Sure, have skinny models, but also have normal sized models and plus sized models too.

  6. 12 pina 4 December, 2009 at 3:14 am

    she used to be bigger because her body was recovering from anorexia for years.thats what happend to me too, when i was sick i was a size 0-2, then i went up to 12-14,and now im 8.

  7. 14 tovah11 2 November, 2012 at 11:13 am

    She is truly stunning, however, NOT PLUS SIZE.

    • 15 Frances 3 November, 2012 at 1:14 am

      I know. She’s lost weight since this editorial, so now she’s barely a plus size model (still stunning, though). I went through a plus size model stage when I first started this blog…


  1. 1 Crystal Renn | ELLE CANADA « Ford Models Blog Trackback on 5 December, 2009 at 9:17 am
  2. 2 Link Love. « The Land Between Solar Systems Trackback on 29 October, 2010 at 4:42 pm

Leave a Reply

No Diet Talk

Subscribe to Corpulent

Categories

Archive


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 181 other followers

