OoTD No. 7 – Elegantly Wasted

A whole new fashion world has opened up since I discovered the wonders of bodycon. My savings account is in serious danger as so many straight size items are available to me now that I no longer care how obvious my belly looks in them. For example, I picked up this awesome, straight size, black jersey dress (for half price!) a couple of weeks ago. I’m sure I look a bit more bulgey than the designer of the dress intended, but I love it and I love how I look in it (read: it’s comfy as hell and it makes my arse look spectacular). It’s fun being unapologetically fat.

Its shortness and tightness make this a bit of a date outfit. To dress it down for a lazy weekend, I paired it with some high tops and my gold skull necklace – both purchased on my recent trip to London.

Since we (the Boyfriend and I) took these late on a Saturday night and since I was in an outfit I’d quite happily wear to a club, we decided to parody those ridiculous ‘trashed out model’ photo shoots you see all the time in Vice Magazine.

Dress: Agent Ninetynine from General Pants
Sneakers: Nike Air Royalty High Premium from Foot Locker
Bag: LA Vintage
Skull necklace: Lazy Oaf
Ring: Dinosaur Designs

14 Responses to “OoTD No. 7 – Elegantly Wasted”


  1. 1 Veronica 3 May, 2010 at 2:12 am

    You look so hot in this dress! I feel a little bit creepy now, but it’s true =)

  2. 3 Vitamin K 3 May, 2010 at 10:03 am

    LAWL. Dayum your legs are killer

  3. 5 sleepydumpling 3 May, 2010 at 4:44 pm

    Love your confidence girl.

  4. 7 Deborah 4 May, 2010 at 1:55 am

    amazing

  5. 8 Polway 5 May, 2010 at 12:15 am

    You look amazing! Way to rock the bodycon!
    polway.blogspot.com

  6. 9 Emma 6 May, 2010 at 9:58 pm

    Frances, you are a cool lady – I check in on your blog every time I need an attitude adjustment on my body-image. Thanks for helping me focus on what’s important: having fun and feeling good doing it.

    • 10 Frances 6 May, 2010 at 10:44 pm

      Thanks for helping me focus on what’s important: having fun and feeling good doing it.

      Yes! That’s exactly what life’s all about. You put it so succinctly.

  7. 11 Kay | Postcard Company 8 May, 2010 at 1:25 pm

    I super love your style! :) It is really cute. I find it awesome that you pair the dress with sneakers. You go girl!

  8. 13 Ashlee 15 May, 2010 at 1:58 am

    haha love these pics, especially the trashed out model mocking. Great dress, its smoking hot!

  9. 14 x Corrine/Frock & Roll x 28 June, 2010 at 5:06 am

    Amazing dress and AMAZING pictures!


Leave a Reply

No Diet Talk

Subscribe to Corpulent

Categories

Archive


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 177 other followers

