OoTD No. 9 – Happy birthday to me!

Photobucket

On Saturday 22 May 2010, I turned 24. Happy birthday to me! To celebrate me and my birth, the Boyfriend and I had a night out in Kings Cross: piles of Spanish tapas and tempranillo at Kika (I cannot recommend that place enough) and cocktails with a view at the rooftop bar of the Kings Cross Hotel.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I wear a lot of men’s tshirts. I’m an XL or XXL in women’s tees and they always fall too short on my torso, whereas I’m a M in men’s tees and they generally fit like a dream.  This PLUR-esque tee by Religion was a perfect addition to my wardrobe.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Jacket: LA Vintage
Men’s tshirt: Religion from Asos
Skirt: Supre
Bag: Asos
Tights: We Love Colors
Socks: Holeproof
Boots: Dr Martens

24 Responses to “OoTD No. 9 – Happy birthday to me!”


  1. 1 CTJen 24 May, 2010 at 11:40 am

    Happy Birthday to you, and many many happy returns! <3

  2. 2 Cyn 24 May, 2010 at 12:00 pm

    Happy birthday, girl. That outfit is fantastic, and it sounds like you had a great, great night. :)

  3. 3 Kimberpotamus 24 May, 2010 at 12:12 pm

    Happy Birthday.

    You always look great.

  4. 4 Amelia P 24 May, 2010 at 12:22 pm

    Happy Belated Birthday!

  5. 5 papumorgado 24 May, 2010 at 2:09 pm

    Happy birthday! I wish you a lot of joy in your new year! :)

  6. 6 sleepydumpling 24 May, 2010 at 6:02 pm

    Your bag is a pineapple. My mind has been blown. IT’S A PINEAPPLE!

    Happy Birthday Frances.

  7. 8 adriennefriend 25 May, 2010 at 2:24 am

    You are so adorable!! Happy belated birthday!!

  8. 9 Tomi 25 May, 2010 at 3:16 am

    Happy Birthday Frances!
    I LOVE your blog!

  9. 10 therealsydney 25 May, 2010 at 11:44 am

    Happy Birthday ! you looked gorgeous ! LOVE THE BAG ! x

  10. 11 Frances 25 May, 2010 at 8:11 pm

    Thanks for all the birthday wishes, everyone! x

  11. 12 Pushpendra 26 May, 2010 at 1:30 am

    I was going through your blog and found it really cool. You are an amazing person.

    Wishing you a very happy shiny belated Birthday and a fabulous year ahead.

  12. 14 Pippa 27 May, 2010 at 2:00 pm

    Righteous, as always. And I’m so going to check out Kika. Thanks for the reccy, and I hope you managed to string out the birthday a few more days :)

    I bet those Docs are fantastic for puddle jummping!

    • 15 Frances 27 May, 2010 at 3:09 pm

      Kika is fab. Their seafood tapas is always my favourite – the best dishes we had on Saturday were ceviche and grilled cuttlefish. Deeeelish.

      I’ve managed to stretch out the birthday love for over a week! Thursday: Dinner and presents with the fam. Saturday: Dinner with the Boyfriend. Monday: Cake at work. Tomorrow: Belated dinner with my best friends. I’m loving the attention.

      When I’m wearing more appropriate attire (read: not white) I’ll definitely take the docs puddle jumping. (What a fabulous idea!)

  13. 16 Deena 28 May, 2010 at 9:30 am

    I’m a bit late but belated greetings to ya and glad you had a good day!

  14. 17 cc 28 May, 2010 at 12:00 pm

    SERIOUSLY YOU ARE ADORABLE!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! Adorable I tell ya’!

  15. 19 Claire 29 May, 2010 at 3:27 am

    Darn, that is a GREAT outfit! It makes me want to skip down the street.

  16. 20 x Corrine/Frock & Roll x 28 June, 2010 at 5:01 am

    Happy belated birthday! You look amazing, and I have those exact shoes! (And have also been wearing the heck out of mine!)

  17. 21 Liam 1 July, 2010 at 9:00 am

    I know this is an oldish post, but damn girl, you be slamming! Talk about booty deliciousness.

  18. 22 James 31 August, 2010 at 3:12 am

    great outfit! love those docs

  19. 23 Paigos 5 September, 2010 at 1:36 am

    Just wanted to say I absolutely COVET your bag, I would do almost anything for it! Keep up the good job with the blog, it’s pretty darn great.


Leave a Reply

No Diet Talk

Subscribe to Corpulent

Categories

Archive


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 182 other followers

