OoTD No. 11 – Pink bits*

Last weekend, the Boyfriend and I celebrated our sixth anniversary. Happy anniversary, my love! It continues to astound me that we have not yet grown sick of each other. (You think my sweet nothings are romantic? This is what he said to me on the day: “It has been most enjoying spending these years with you.” “Don’t you mean enjoyable?” “No. Enjoying.” ENVY OUR PERFECT RELATIONSHIP.)

I wore this outfit for our anniversary date: dinner at Mille Vini and drinks at Toko.

Photobucket

This dress is the best purchase I’ve made all season. On the surface it may seem like the same drab Australian winter fare I’ve ranted against on this blog but, with the right oversized and overcoloured accessories, this sensible grey dress becomes the base for a wonderful clownish mess. Also, and perhaps more importantly, my arse looks spectacular in it.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I am desperately in love with these shoes. I’d be eyeing off the brogue/man-style/oxford trend warily for the last few months until I eventually caved and bought these sweet patent leather jazz shoes from Bloch. Not only are they great looking, but they are deadset the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. (This is a pretty big deal coming from me, given my respectable collection of sneakers.) They’re like slippers and I want to marry them.

Photobucket

Dress: Witchery
Bow brooch: naKIMuli
Tights: We Love Colors – Don’t forget, antipodeans, that we get free shipping on all orders over $30 with the code WELOVENZAUS.  This offer expires on 31 August 2010.
Jazz shoes: Bloch

* Yes that is a vulva joke in the title. I’m puerile, what of it?

23 Responses to “OoTD No. 11 – Pink bits*”


  1. 1 Tiffany 5 August, 2010 at 12:56 am

    I love this! I love your bow and the tights with the dress. A great pop of color for winter. You working it girl!

  2. 3 Natalie 5 August, 2010 at 1:33 am

    That outfit is amazing! I love the bow!

    Congrats on 6 years!

  3. 4 Jessica 5 August, 2010 at 2:58 am

    OMG WHY ARE YOU SO ADORABLE?!?! The second pose is my favorite you’re such a minx! xoxo

    • 5 Frances 5 August, 2010 at 10:28 am

      We’d gone through quite a bit of wine and cocktails by the time these were taken, so I was feeling rather minxy.

      PS. CometoSydneycometoSydneycometoSydneycometoSydneycometoSydney

  4. 6 John Boxall 5 August, 2010 at 5:09 am

    With the greatest of respect, you are hotter than the sun. May you and the Boyfriend have many years of happiness!

  5. 8 adriennefriend 5 August, 2010 at 5:28 am

    You look amazing–love that second picture especially, so coy! Happy six years!!

  6. 9 adriennefriend 5 August, 2010 at 5:29 am

    Also, I sort of love that you made a vulva joke out of your title. You rock!!

  7. 11 Veronica 5 August, 2010 at 7:03 am

    Your arse does look wonderful in it! :)

  8. 12 liamliamliam 5 August, 2010 at 2:39 pm

    The way your arm is posed in the second picture makes it look like you have an unfeasibly enormous left titty.

    • 13 Frances 5 August, 2010 at 4:31 pm

      IT DOES NOW THAT YOU’VE POINTED IT OUT.

      PS. I know this outfit is a good one because a gorgeous twink in Darlo told me I looked “stunning”. I AM 100% FIERCE GAY APPROVED.

  9. 14 kathryn 5 August, 2010 at 11:43 pm

    Those are some great shoes :D

  10. 15 Tina 6 August, 2010 at 1:37 am

    I love your shoes. I had shoes like yours many years ago, wore them till they almost fell from my feet in pieces, and could never again find similar shoes. (I like the rest of your outfit, too, but the shoes are marvelous)

  11. 17 Desiree 6 August, 2010 at 11:09 am

    Oh happy days! You look fantastic and ready to celebrate – love the NakiMuli brooch!

  12. 18 Ms. Moran 6 August, 2010 at 12:23 pm

    I love the look. I especially like the giant 10 in the background.

  13. 21 sleepydumpling 7 August, 2010 at 11:24 pm

    That lolly pink is fantastic on you! The grey dress is awesome too – I can see so much potential for variety with that piece.

  14. 23 StephanieDJL 11 August, 2010 at 12:38 am

    Could I be any more in love with this? No, I don’t think so! Happy Anniversary! :)


Leave a Reply

No Diet Talk

Subscribe to Corpulent

Categories

Archive


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 182 other followers

