A Recap in Photos: 2010 Australian Fat Studies Conference

Photobucket

Sam of The Discourse and Kath of Fat Heffalump

Photobucket

The beautiful Scarlett O'Claire. I wanted to steal her outfit.

Photobucket

Typical. Fatties always congregate around the snacks.

Photobucket

The Perkinses. Nothing says love like a reassuring pat on the head.

Photobucket

One of my favourite photos from the conference, beaten only by...

Photobucket

...this one. Sam, Kelli Jean Drinkwater, Natalie and me pouting like the sexpots we are.

Photobucket

The most fabulous lady in the room, Lala.

Photobucket

Charlotte Cooper kicking out the jams (MOTHERFUCKERRRRRRRRR!)

Photobucket

Natalie of Definatalie and Axis of Fat

Photobucket

The brand new love of my life, Cat Pausé

Photobucket

Aqua Porko and the Fat Femme Front

Photobucket

Hi Barbara!

Photobucket

Aqua Porko and the Fat Femme Front with Sam Murray and Natalie

Photobucket

See why I love her? Cat's beautiful.

Photobucket

Sarah is a DOLL. She had the best outfits both days.

Photobucket

Jackie of Fatuosity and I, one cocktail down

And, for those playing at home, here is what I wore on the second day. This (fucking AMAZING dress) is in keeping with my winter uniform.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Jacket: Jibri
Dress: Asos
Tights: We Love Colors
Custom necklace: Cupcakes and Mace
Jazz shoes: Bloch

11 Responses to “A Recap in Photos: 2010 Australian Fat Studies Conference”


  1. 1 lilacsigil 27 September, 2010 at 10:50 pm

    This is an awesome post filled with awesome people! I am coveting everyone’s clothes! (and smart, smart brains) (but not like a zombie)

  2. 3 Erin Marie 27 September, 2010 at 11:12 pm

    You sure know how to work it! Wish I could have been there – looks like a fun time was had by all. <3

  3. 4 Shieldmaiden1196 27 September, 2010 at 11:17 pm

    You might as well have subtitled this “Here’s a bunch of fantastic outfits you’ll now wish you owned”. (Including yours!)

    Seriously, though, I’ve been reading through a lot of the stuff from the conference and it made me sad that it was half a world away. Someday I’ll have the opportunity and the means to attend something like this myself. But in the meantime, yaay Internets!

  4. 5 Barbara 28 September, 2010 at 12:24 am

    Great photos of a great conference. Thanks for posting. There was some serious style (and brains) there, that is for sure. And what an absolute delight meeting you. Not only are you more gorgeous in real life (and taller than I expected), you are also one smart and sassy woman!

  5. 7 Bronny 28 September, 2010 at 4:44 am

    These photos are SO great, wish I had been there!

  6. 8 sleepydumpling 28 September, 2010 at 11:27 am

    *twangs bra strap* Sorry, but that bra strap was just so inviting and I lack the impulse control that Thomas has!

    It was an amazing weekend and you are a delight, the most radiant person in the room. Love you to bits! BITS I SAY!

    • 9 Frances 28 September, 2010 at 12:40 pm

      If I saw my outfit on someone else, I definitely would’ve flicked their bra strap. And a lot harder than you did. Because I’m a jerk.

      LOVE YOU TO BITS.

  7. 10 Julie 28 September, 2010 at 11:29 am

    Looks like such a great conference. You all look so beautiful and happy!

  8. 11 Veronica 28 September, 2010 at 9:41 pm

    This looks simply amazing!


Comments are currently closed.



No Diet Talk

Subscribe to Corpulent

Categories

Archive


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 182 other followers

