OoTD No. 15 – A Year Too Late

I’m such an idiot.

As I’ve mentioned before, the 2009 Beth Ditto at Evans collection was pretty much all my fatshion dreams come true. It was fun and pop and it demanded attention. I loved it. Despite all this love, I was too chicken to place a big order and the only item I ended up walked away with were the domino leggings. Stupid, stupid Frances.

As a result, I have been obsessively checking ebay (US, UK and Australia) for any items from the collection in a UK size 18. It’s a slow process, but I have had some very good luck. Like when I got this purple hooded spot dress; a wonderful casual dress that had been giving me serious non-buyers remorse.

Photobucket

That’s Milli. I was house-sitting not long ago and she came with the house. The Boyfriend and I were taking her for a walk in the park when we took these outfit photos; Milli got completely fed up with the lack of attention and proceeded to photobomb almost every single picture.

Photobucket

Photobucket

See? She wouldn’t even pose like a good dog; she would just stand perfectly in the way looking very pleased with herself.

Photobucket

Photobucket

This picture really doesn’t do these sneakers justice. Each little square of silver is holographic, and as a result they look completely amazing in direct light. So sparkly and pretty. (I think I might change the laces to something a bit more colourful… they’re looking a bit too clean with white laces.)

Dress: Beth Ditto at Evans via ebay
Leggings: Beth Ditto at Evans
Sneakers: Converse All Star Low Sparkle Stripe from Glue Store
Bag: Asos
Necklace: Tree of Life
Bangle: Dinosaur Designs
Ring: Dinosaur Designs sample

Now to track down that fabulous purple sequin tunic

11 Responses to “OoTD No. 15 – A Year Too Late”


  1. 1 bethamint 17 November, 2010 at 7:01 pm

    I have non-buyers remorse about that dress too, especially since it suits you so well!

  2. 2 sleepydumpling 21 November, 2010 at 9:50 am

    I want those sparkly shoes so bad, I could almost vomit. And I want Beth Ditto clothes, no matter what season they are from.

    I will not run to eBay to look for fatshion.
    I will not run to eBay to look for fatshion.
    I will not run to eBay to look for fatshion.
    I will not run to eBay to look for fatshion.

  3. 3 Rebecca 21 November, 2010 at 12:27 pm

    I dig that dress!

    Mili is so cute! Our dog is also a relentless photobomber, complete with lack of proper posing.

    • 4 Frances 22 November, 2010 at 9:29 am

      It cracked me up; she was quite happily sniffing about and exploring the park until she saw how engrossed we were in something other than her. Hilarious.

  4. 5 Veronica 22 November, 2010 at 12:21 am

    That dress looks amazing!

  5. 6 roundbellyrhonda 28 November, 2010 at 3:35 pm

    I’m new to fat acceptance. Very new. Are there any books out there written by a lovely fat girl on the subject that anyone can recommend? Or will you write one? Later? Soon? :)

  6. 8 Elena 8 December, 2010 at 7:08 pm

    I love the way you are writing. And the dress….

  7. 9 MsFitz 9 December, 2010 at 10:29 am

    “fatshion” Hahahah I’ve never heard that term before but its GOLD! Lovin’ your blog!

    • 10 Frances 9 December, 2010 at 10:43 am

      It’s good, right? So much more pithy than ‘plus size fashion’.

      I am desperately in love with your blog, Ms Fitz. If my wardrobe ends up being half as clashy and bright as yours, I will be a very happy lady.

  8. 11 FiFi 22 April, 2012 at 11:14 am

    putting sparkle shoes back in style! i love them!


Comments are currently closed.



No Diet Talk

Subscribe to Corpulent

Categories

Archive


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 182 other followers

