Oh my Stars: The Fat Body (In)visible

A lightning quick post to alert you to the wonderful documentary, The Fat Body (In)visible, made by the lovely Margitte of Riots Not Diets, and starring the gorgeous Jessica of Tangled Up in Lace (and tumblr of the same name) and the radiant Keena of Buttah Love. I’m so proud of you, darlings!

11 Responses to “Oh my Stars: The Fat Body (In)visible”


  1. 1 Bethamint 15 December, 2010 at 11:41 am

    Oh man, I cried a little bit when Jessica said “I stopped being a human I started being a body”

  2. 2 Shieldmaiden1196 15 December, 2010 at 6:05 pm

    I loved this SO MUCH….I wish these two beautiful women had been around to cheer me on when I was in my twenties. I suspect the things I poured my energies into during that time (like trying to fix something, aka my body, which WASN’T BROKEN) would have been very different.

  3. 3 Jessica 16 December, 2010 at 4:07 pm

    I LOVE YOU SO MUCH!!!! I’m in a constant state of overflowing with love for you <3 <3

    • 4 Frances 17 December, 2010 at 9:30 am

      I LOVE YOU! I hate the internet for allowing us to meet because you are too beautiful and I can’t cope that you’re on the other side of the world. <3

  4. 5 Deborah 19 December, 2010 at 9:29 am

    very moving. Thank you SO much for posting this powerful documentary!

  5. 6 Camille 27 December, 2010 at 10:20 am

    It’s fantastic.
    Kinda think it deserves subtitles though, because… I’m French and i’d looove to share it with my big fat friends who sometimes can read english but not hear it very well.

  6. 7 femsup 28 December, 2010 at 4:31 am

    Good video but being fat has a lot of advantages this video only touches on.Being not the societal norm means you can stand outside and look in and see the whole set up for how bogus it is.

    Do you really want to be as vacuous and fashion concious as the thin ones.I understand that clothes help you express yourself but when they take the part of you instead of you thats wrong.

    The reason that thin people and I have seen it many times fat but less fat people make fun is to make themselves feel better.But why?Is it because they are afraid of fat people and they are afraid of themselves.A fat person is a strong person who inhabits and dominates spacemore than a thin one.

  7. 8 femsup 28 December, 2010 at 4:54 am

    Being Fat has allowed many people to find a community where once they had none.In a way its strange.Just as Black people particualrly from different parts of the world are different so are Fat people.Why should you have so much in common based on purely your size.But its the outside world that forces you to stick together whether Black or Fat.

    Thin people alrady have a glimpse of what they fear most that all they have been told is wrogn and that Fat women really are THE most attractive of women.Being openly proud of being Fat and being confident is what you should naturally be.Whereas its acceptable for a tiny busted woman to show cleavage its a whole lot more sexual when a large busted woman does.

    They fear the inherantly beautiful fat face and thighs.The naturally fat body and the fat head which is so much smarter than the starved one.

  8. 10 Tabby K 4 February, 2011 at 7:27 am

    A healthy body is a beautiful body!


Comments are currently closed.



No Diet Talk

Subscribe to Corpulent

Categories

Archive


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 182 other followers

