OoTD No. 16 – Sunset

Photobucket

One (more) thing I love about summer in Sydney is being able to walk around in the city as the sun sets and watch the nightly food mission of the flying foxes. On an infinitely more superficial note, this time of day provides a beautiful light that makes me and my outfits look utterly fabulous.

Photobucket

I’ve been infatuated with the maxi skirt trend for a while now, but I just know that if I bought one it would be worn a few times before being forgotten in the back of my wardrobe. So to take part without laying down cash for an ultimately unwanted item, I’ve layered a way-too-short patterned dress (that had been neglected due to its awkward length) over one of my much loved maxi dresses. Voila! A brand new outfit and the smug feeing that comes when being resourceful… like fashion’s Macgyver.

Photobucket

Dress (pink): Country Road
Dress (patterned): Avec Girls from General Pants Co.
Sandals: Witchery
Bag: Asos
Necklace: Definatalie
Bangle: Dinosaur Designs

14 Responses to “OoTD No. 16 – Sunset”


  1. 1 Natalie 22 December, 2010 at 11:05 pm

    HORAH! What a fantastic way to match the necklace with your outfit. I love it!

  2. 3 prettyandplus 23 December, 2010 at 9:56 pm

    Love the necklace!!!

  3. 4 Jessica 23 December, 2010 at 9:56 pm

    you’re so radiant <3 <3 I adore the pineapple purse!!! xoxoxo

  4. 6 Chloe Masada 25 December, 2010 at 1:42 am

    Gorgeous! This is so unlike our usual self! LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!

  5. 8 The Merry Traveller 27 December, 2010 at 10:21 am

    I love you in this outfit. You are bright, with the right amount of quirk and you have this big smile on your face!

  6. 9 roundbellyrhonda 30 December, 2010 at 2:45 pm

    Have you seen this?

    Healthy Weight Network

    http://www.healthyweight.net/hww.htm

    “OUR MISSION

    Healthy Weight Network provides a critical link between research and practical application on weight and eating issues. Recognizing that weight is a complex condition of increasing concern throughout the world, we are committed to bringing together scientific information from many sources, reporting controversial issues in a clear, objective manner, and the ongoing search for truth and understanding.

    Recognizing that weight is an easily exploitable health and social concern, we are further committed to exposing deception, reshaping detrimental social attitudes, and promoting health at any size. Our mission is to be a voice of integrity and insight in a field that has been much abused and neglected.”

  7. 10 Leesha 3 January, 2011 at 12:11 pm

    Oh wow, that first photo makes me want to go to Australia SO BADLY…especially since it’s summer over there and it’s winter over here in Canada. Brr and Grr!
    I love the fluorescent pink maxi dress – the colour suits you! Makes me want to try some brighter colours in my own wardrobe. :)

  8. 12 MsFitz 4 January, 2011 at 4:10 am

    I bought a maxi dress (don’t tell anyone) and I WORE THE SHIT OUT OF IT. They are my secret favorite comfort clothing.

  9. 14 Tina 6 January, 2011 at 3:53 am

    @MsFitz
    Yes, comfort clothing…I wore mine all summmer. I adore maxi skirts and maxi dresses.


Leave a Reply

No Diet Talk

Subscribe to Corpulent

Categories

Archive


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 182 other followers

