OoTD No. 25 – All Yellow Everything

My favourite fashion blog is What Katie Wore and my favourite post is ‘Taken on Day 365‘, where Katie drew upon her endlessly colourful wardrobe and put together seven outfits in red, orange, yellow, green, blue, purple, and pink respectively. Ever since I saw that post, I had wanted to recreate my own version in my favourite colour.

Photobucket

As the Boyfriend said, “That’s not colour-blocking, that’s a colour-block. Just a big fat block.” He’s not wrong.

I feel quite sad for all the years I dressed in dark colours and baggy clothes when I could’ve been dressing like this. Nowadays, nothing makes me feel more like myself than yellow.

Photobucket

My collection is kind of getting out of control. After I put on the dress and necklace, I was looking at myself in the mirror thinking “This dress needs something around my waist. I wish I had a yellow belt… Wait a minute, I have two.”

Photobucket

In addition to all this gear, I have another belt (as mentioned), a pair of sandals, a pair of sneakers, a jacket, three bags, a skirt, a singlet, a pair of tights, a button-up shirt, another nail polish, two jumpers, an umbrella, another dress, and two more necklaces – all in bright, sunshiney yellow.  Oh, and a chair. I regret nothing.

Dress: naKIMuli – size 1X. Old collection.
Bag: Marc by Marc Jacobs from David Jones. Currently available.
Shoes: Sambag – size 41. Old collection.
Necklace: Dinosaur Designs. Similar styles available.
Belt: Vintage from Vintage Concepts on etsy. Similar styles available.
Ring: Dinosaur Designs. Similar styles available.
Nail polish: Maybelline Mini Colorama in Urban Lemon. Currently available.

I am 1.72m/5’8″, 95kg/209lbs and I normally wear an Australian size 16/UK size 18/US size 14-16. My measurements are 107-99-120cm/42-39-47 inches.

17 Responses to “OoTD No. 25 – All Yellow Everything”


  1. 1 thepocketrocket 14 November, 2011 at 1:59 am

    AMAAAAAAAZZE. Also I just love how ladylike this is. Beautiful! xx

  2. 2 Mark 14 November, 2011 at 3:22 am

    Nice outfit… good to see that you have a good humour about things…

  3. 4 Julie Parker 14 November, 2011 at 7:05 am

    Absolutely gorgeous! You look amazing and I love What Katie Wore too. Always so bright and eclectic. HOT!

  4. 5 Moe 14 November, 2011 at 9:17 am

    You look awesome in yellow. Yellow makes me feel cheery when I look at it. Unfortunately I have to keep it to accessories like handbags or tights as I tend to reflect it in my face and arms and people keep asking me if I’m ill. LOL
    But you, you wear it well. And I have to ask, what bra brand are you wearing with this?

    • 6 Frances 14 November, 2011 at 9:37 am

      I’m wearing it now so I can’t check, but I’m pretty sure it’s a Berlei Fabulous Fit Coverage bra (size 16D). Basically it’s just a good tshirt bra with slightly padded cups.

  5. 7 natatree 14 November, 2011 at 9:22 am

    Amazing! I actually have a love of yellow shoes, I own 3 pairs and am always drawn to them, but always end up asking myself ‘Do I really need MORE yellow shoes?”. I really love the draping of that dress and I have the same nail polish!!

  6. 8 sleepydumpling 14 November, 2011 at 8:57 pm

    I do adore you my dear sunshiney Frances. Really I do.

  7. 9 Gen 17 November, 2011 at 4:40 pm

    “I wish I had a yellow belt… Wait a minute, I have two” Hee hee ^.^

  8. 10 Keira 21 November, 2011 at 3:15 am

    Gorgeous outfit and gorgeous belt, and good timing (yellow for trans remembrance day). I love yellow, but look sort of ill when i wear it. Maybe if I wore that much at once I could overcome that problem though :)

  9. 11 Nancy Shell 26 November, 2011 at 2:33 pm

    Thanks for the bit of summer sunshine. It is late fall her in the U.S. the sky color becomes gray and every store seem to only sell drab colors. The drab sky and colors depression me. Thanks for reminding me that I can control my mood with a color lift. I don’t have much yellow in my wardrobe because I have many yellow tints in my skin tone.Yellow its not flattering around my face but you look great in it. You have inspired me so I think I will wear some tropical colors and swim a bit upstream away from the fall fashion crowd.

    • 12 Frances 29 November, 2011 at 10:54 am

      Right on! I wear bright colours all through winter – I need cheering up in the dark mornings and cold air. I will never understand why people want to wear drab clothing in drab weather.

  10. 13 waituntilthesunset 28 November, 2011 at 1:18 pm

    oohh lovely! I adore the full color block! ;)
    I also checked out Katie’s 365 days- awesome! I think I’m a bit inspired too!

  11. 14 Yoolka05 9 December, 2011 at 10:00 am

    I think we have very similar shapes, I am 166cm and 90kg and I have a similar belly – to – boobs proportion. :) Awesome to see a size sister!

  12. 15 meetzorp 10 December, 2011 at 2:51 pm

    That dress is SOOOOO pretty, and your butterfly belt is completely darling. This outfit is made of fun and cute. Good on ya!

  13. 16 bassoni lingerie 10 February, 2012 at 12:44 am

    I am very close to you in size. Good outfit.

  14. 17 Caroline 9 April, 2013 at 12:02 am

    The dress is beautiful! You’re gorgeous!!


Leave a Reply

No Diet Talk

Subscribe to Corpulent

Categories

Archive


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 177 other followers

