OoTD No. 26 – Happy New Year!

Photobucket

Another year, eh? That means I’m (over)due for the inevitable 2011 recap! Last year I:

Bring on 2012. Onwards and upwards, I say.

Photobucket

On New Year’s Eve, the Boyfriend and I went out to dinner to Ms G’s. (Lightning quick review: Good, but several dishes are similar, and inferior, to dishes at other inner Sydney restaurants. Their mini bánh mì isn’t as good as Gardel’s pulled pork sliders. Their xo noodles aren’t a patch on Duke Bistro‘s.) After returning home to grab supplies, we went to nearby Sydney Park to get a panoramic view of the fireworks with a packet of glow-in-the-dark jewellery, a box of sparklers, and a bottle of fancy French perry (which I much prefer to champagne). Lovely.

Photobucket

This necklace is the best purchase I’ve ever made. It’s a wee bit exxy (£123; those colourful gems are Swarovski crystals) but – no exaggeration – it/I receive compliments every single time I wear it. It is absolutely spectacular.

Dress: Jibri – custom made (I’m between size 1 and 2). Old collection.
Necklace: Tatty Devine. Currently available.
Bag: Broadway Betty. Vintage.
Shoes: Jeffrey Campbell Uniform Glitter from Solestruck – size 10. Old collection.

Photobucket

On New Years Day, we invited a few mates over for a barbecue lunch at ours (BECAUSE WE HAVE OUR OWN FLAT!) before heading to a nearby warehouse party. This is my perfect dancing outfit: baggy top, stretchy leggings, lightweight accessories and high top sneakers.

Photobucket

I’ve loved this Anna Scholz print for months. Seeing these amazing leggings on sale was the kick in the arse I needed. TIGHTS AS PANTS FOR LIFE.

Tshirt: Sportsgirl – size large. Old collection.
Leggings: Anna Scholz – size UK18. Old collection.
Sneakers: Converse Lady Weapon from Asos – size 8. Old collection.
Fat necklace: Fancy Lady Industries. Old collection (though Natalie restocks them periodically).
Watch: TW Steel. Similar styles available.

How did you ring in the new year?

I am 1.72m/5’8″, 95kg/209lbs and I normally wear an Australian size 16/UK size 18/US size 14-16. My measurements are 107-99-120cm/42-39-47 inches.

19 Responses to “OoTD No. 26 – Happy New Year!”


  1. 1 mimbles 16 January, 2012 at 10:40 pm

    Lobster! Leggings of awesomeness! Love them :-) Happy New Year to you too!

    We celebrated with our traditional (my children assure me that this is the case) seafood feast at Ariane’s place (@shonias). The kids keep an eye on the time for us so we don’t completely miss midnight due to being deep in conversation.

  2. 3 VickiR 16 January, 2012 at 10:45 pm

    I’m so sick for that lobster necklace – awesome!

  3. 4 Pippa 16 January, 2012 at 11:29 pm

    Your boyfriend is v cute. What took you so long? LOL And I was going to ask about the leggings, but you know, that whole stalking thing would have gone to a new level if I started showing up in the same clothes as you…

    • 5 Frances 16 January, 2012 at 11:37 pm

      He’s not bad… ;) We got together when we were poor uni students, so at least four of those years don’t count.

      Hahahahaha @ your stalky ways. If you turn up with a curly mini-fro I’m going to be very suspicious.

  4. 6 Craftastrophies 17 January, 2012 at 9:57 am

    I feel a bit weird using this word, but FIERCE. I love the first and last photos so much. Bringing it. And those leggings are beyond amazing.

  5. 7 Emma Westcott (@ezmewatson) 17 January, 2012 at 9:01 pm

    You rock! I am always inspired by your blog posts.

  6. 8 Imogene 17 January, 2012 at 9:51 pm

    That orange dress is glorious.

    I went to the Black Cherry Club (I may have mentioned it on Twitter…? :D), and had a delightful time even though I didn’t get around to using my dancing lessons. I then had 2/3rds of my first drink in four years, got utterly smashed and went home. Success all round, I say.

  7. 10 bloomie 19 January, 2012 at 6:45 am

    Of course we both have an undying love for Tatty Devine. Of course we do. I love you Frances, you’re adorable. Please come to NY and play dress-up with me.

    • 11 Frances 19 January, 2012 at 9:52 pm

      OF COURSE WE DO. Come to Sydney and play dress up with me! I love you too, dearest Bloomie.

      • 12 bloomie 20 January, 2012 at 4:47 am

        Do you know I lived in Sydney a decade ago for about 6 months? One day I will plan a great return and we will shop and wear bikinis and be fat at the beach together, but until that glorious day we’ll have to play virtual dress-up.

  8. 13 Anna Scholz 20 January, 2012 at 12:49 am

    You look totally cool :)

  9. 15 wrey 10 February, 2012 at 2:48 am

    Love your leggings & lobster necklace! ^_^

    Just stumbled on your cool blog.
    Please hop over our blog and hopefully we can follow each other.

    http://fashionmoto.blogspot.com/

    Thank you! ٩(●_•)۶

  10. 16 Berlei Post-Surgery Bra 31 March, 2012 at 11:49 pm

    I will prefer the necklace. It is really cool on you.

  11. 17 Lira 18 May, 2012 at 10:32 pm

    I love the orange dress! Your brogues – FAB!

    xx lovefashion – clozette.com


  1. 1 Clickity Click! | The Karina Chronicles Trackback on 29 June, 2012 at 9:09 pm
Comments are currently closed.



No Diet Talk

Subscribe to Corpulent

Categories

Archive


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 182 other followers

