OoTD No. 29 – Fashion is catching up to me

On weekends I basically live in some combination of the following: graphic print tshirt, denim shorts or jeans (preferably in a colour other than blue), high top sneakers, and if the weather requires, a sometimes-printed and always-colourful polar fleece jumper. (Now, I know I don’t post my outfits on here very often – I’ve been living here for the past four years am only up to my 29th OoTD – so you’ll just have to take my word for this. My IRL friends can vouch for me if needed.)

I’m happy with my weekend get-up. I was aware that it wasn’t very girly nor very stylish but it was very me, so I dug it.

2

Apparently I wasn’t giving myself enough credit because it turns out that I am a massive trendsetter: my style of dressing is now in fashion. Beyonce’s gone street, the Spring Breakers costume designer must’ve raided my wardrobe while I was asleep, and everywhere you look women are wearing high tops (even if most of them are wearing those hideous sneakers with the wedge in them… seriously, just buy some regular Dunks and give your calves a break).

4

So, given my new status as a fashion doyenne, I can only assume that 6 months from now I’ll be designing numerous capsule collections for various high end and high street brands, sitting front row at fashion weeks around the globe, and diving into pools of cash like Scrooge McDuck. Can’t wait.

3

Hoodie: Matthew Williamson for H&M via eBay – size XL (men’s)
Tshirt: Lazy Oaf – size M/L. Old collection.
Shorts: Witchery – size 16. Old collection.
Sneakers: Nike Air Flight 89 from Hype DC – size 8 (men’s). Old collection.

PS. SYDNEYSIDERS: I’ll be a guest panellist at Cherchez la Femme on Sunday 21 April 2013. In the words of the organiser, “It’s like feminist Q&A… with drinks. CLF features thoughtful, uncensored, and irreverent takes on pop culture and current affairs from an unapologetically feminist angle.” It’s at the Vanguard in Newtown and may be your last chance to see me before I’m famous ;) Get your tickets here.

I am 1.72m/5’8″, somewhere between 90 and 95kg/200 and 210lbs and I normally wear an Australian size 16/UK size 18/US size 14-16. My measurements are 107-96-114cm/42-38-45 inches.

12 Responses to “OoTD No. 29 – Fashion is catching up to me”


  1. 1 VickiR 6 April, 2013 at 10:34 pm

    I love that hoodie!

    And I’ll be going to Cherchez la Femme – I’m looking forward to hearing what you have to say :)

  2. 3 Meryl T (@linguoisdead) 6 April, 2013 at 10:55 pm

    If you ever feel like posting more OOTDs, it wouldn’t exactly be unwelcome. Jussayin’. Your style makes me so happy!

  3. 6 Zero Style 7 April, 2013 at 3:53 am

    i <3 you!!! you are so cute.

  4. 8 _madmogs_ 7 April, 2013 at 7:36 pm

    If that’s an example of your personal style then I definitely think you should do more OOTDs.The world needs them!
    Also, that hoodie is the most amazing thing!

  5. 9 bloomie 8 April, 2013 at 12:00 pm

    Those sneakers are divine. Just saying.

    • 10 Frances 8 April, 2013 at 12:12 pm

      :D! I love myself SO MUCH for owning them. They’re pretty uncomfortable as far as sneakers go (they have a high arch which hurt my flat feet, and the back of them rub my Achilles tendons to the point of blisters if I walk too far in them) but their offensive brightness makes up for all that.

  6. 11 JGRuddock 14 April, 2013 at 10:17 am

    You are such a street-style-rockin’-BABE!

    I always feel like such a dork trying anything with street-styling, so it’s RAD to see friends looking Hot, Relaxed and Fabulous! xo xo


Comments are currently closed.



No Diet Talk

Subscribe to Corpulent

Categories

Archive


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 182 other followers

