OoTD No. 31 – This is more like it

In my last OoTD post, I wrote that I had not yet found an outfit that was worthy of my sickening Buffalo x Solestruck platforms. A couple of you left lovely comments saying that my first attempt at styling them had already hit the mark, which was terribly sweet of you.

Sweet but wrong.

Because now I look bloody amazing:

DSCN2716

The dress is by Lazy Oaf, a London-based brand that I LOVE. I so wish they would expand their size range so all fatties can have this much fun with their clothing. (Domino Dollhouse’s latest collection is the closest a plus size range has come to speaking to me the way Lazy Oaf does.) This dress is marked as a size UK12-14, but it’s incredibly stretchy so I was able to fit my UK18 size body into it without much trouble. That said, my width and height does mean that the dress rides up like a mofo on me, requiring a black mini underneath to prevent flashing the odd flap.

DSCN2715

I can now tick ‘Oversized chambray shirt’ off my ’90s extravanganza’ shopping list. Next target: a mini leather backpack. I’m already trawling etsy…

Dress: Lazy Oaf – size L. Currently available. (It’s also available on Asos.)
Denim boyfriend shirt: Asos – size UK18. Currently available.
Black skirt (worn underneath): Supre – size XL. Old collection.
Shoes: Buffalo x Solestruck – size 10. Currently available.

I am 1.72m/5’8″, somewhere between 90 and 95kg/200 and 210lbs and I normally wear an Australian size 16/UK size 18/US size 14-16. My measurements are 107-96-114cm/42-38-45 inches.

11 Responses to “OoTD No. 31 – This is more like it”


  1. 1 Amy 23 April, 2013 at 12:06 am

    You are so awesome. Love this!

  2. 2 Zero Style 23 April, 2013 at 12:51 am

    LOVE! I am a huge Lazy Oaf fan as well. Let’s time travel back to the 90s and be ravers.

  3. 4 thecuteinexecute 23 April, 2013 at 2:21 am

    I was SO MAD when the Lazy Oaf batman bodysuit was only available up to UK10-12. SOOOOOO MAAAAAAAD. I saw it on Asos and already got hopeful ’cause I can usually do their UK18 but noooooooooo.

    You are right about this outfit tho.

  4. 5 Sophie 23 April, 2013 at 2:34 am

    Hi there,
    Love your outfit.
    I was reading Red No.3 and noticed your blog is a link on there. However, I’ve noticed that after regular blogging, the author has stopped cold over the last 10 months with no explanation. Any chance that you know what’s up with that?

  5. 7 Nadia 24 April, 2013 at 8:46 pm

    i am NOT retracting my other outfit comment because the Best Necklace Ever was featured. however, this is equally amazing and also i really wish i had your bum k bye

  6. 8 Piper Alexander 26 April, 2013 at 3:16 pm

    Ok, I love this. Say what! All the colors are great.

    Also, I have a 90s D&B mini backpack pursey thing that I am planning on putting up on eBay. If you might be interested, send me an email and I can send you pics.

  7. 9 Deena 26 April, 2013 at 7:22 pm

    Superfantastic! And yes that dress def needs to come in a fatter size cause I can truly see me wearing it. I don’t think any amount of lycra would make it fit my size 24 body!

  8. 10 JGRuddock 26 April, 2013 at 7:31 pm

    Hot, hot, hot.
    Also, I love that *side-style* thing you are doing with your hair!
    You are Sassy-pants all over.
    xo xo


  1. 1 Wednesday Fa(t)shion Inspirations, 5/22/13 | Tutus And Tiny Hats Trackback on 23 May, 2013 at 12:58 am

Leave a Reply

No Diet Talk

Subscribe to Corpulent

Categories

Archive


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 179 other followers

