OoTD No. 34 – Do the Bartman

My wardrobe is getting the to the point where I’m basically dead happy with everything in it. I’ve culled the dull stuff (mainly a lot of black jersey), and have stuck to only buying stuff I need/want with great urgency.

The weird thing is that my wardrobe now seems to be the one that I’ve been wanting since I was about 13 years old. The leather jacket, the platform sneakers, the all bright everything… it’s all stuff I’ve been into since I was barely pubescent (with the exception of my ill-advised punkish/numetal-y  stage when I was 17).

I’m basically the embodiment of that prolonged adolescence phenomonen that baby boomers love ranting about.

Acid wash

Mining the men’s section is the best thing ever. Just like in my last OOTD post, this fookin’ amazing acid wash denim jacket was made for a dude. (And, just like last time, I have to roll up the sleeves so I can see/use my fingers.)

Acid wash2

Acid wash3

Everyone remembers this song, right? Shake your body, turn it out if you can, man.

Acid wash4

Jacket: Asos - men’s size L. Currently available.
Tshirt: Romwe - one size. Romwe turns over stock incredibly quickly, so even though I bought this shirt a few weeks ago, it’s already off the site. That said, they still have a few Simpsons items left. The site isn’t fat friendly but you may have some luck with the oversize tees/shirts/cropped tees.
Jeans: Witchery - size 16. Old collection.
Sneakers: Converse All Star Chuck Taylor – men’s size 8 (I think). Available literally everywhere that sells sneakers.
Backpack: Second hand from GAMMAvintage
Half-arsed top knot: Not showering before I left the house
Soft drink: Jarritos Mexican Cola

I am 1.72m/5’8″, somewhere between 90 and 95kg/200 and 210lbs and I normally wear an Australian size 16/UK size 18/US size 14-16. My measurements are 107-96-114cm/42-38-45 inches.

9 Responses to “OoTD No. 34 – Do the Bartman”


  1. 3 Jaimielee 1 August, 2013 at 8:24 am

    Our top knot stories are exactly aligned with one another! You look adorable, as usual.

  2. 5 thecuteinexecute 1 August, 2013 at 8:30 am

    You and me both, Frances, you and me both. (I’m turning 30 in October and have no plans whatsoever to grow up or get “classy”.)

  3. 8 Abbi 1 August, 2013 at 10:13 am

    Cute outfit. I wear my husband’s t-shirts and jackets all the time.

  4. 9 you know who i am ladu 20 August, 2013 at 9:02 pm

    I am even more in love with you, and I want a Bartman tshirt


Leave a Reply

No Diet Talk

Subscribe to Corpulent

Categories

Archive


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 182 other followers

