Fatshion on the Runway

Exciting news, Sydneysiders!

The Australian plus-size brand City Chic will be holding a fashion show as part of the Rosemount Sydney Fashion Festival (the same folks who organise Australian Fashion Week). Models from BGM will be strutting about in City Chic’s spring/summer collection. A plus-size brand has never been part of a mainstream Australian fashion event before (please correct me if I’m wrong), so this is seriously exciting stuff.

The City Chic runway shows will be at 12:30pm and 1:30pm on Thursday 20 August 2009 at Martin Place. Tickets are available through Ticketek. I’ll be attending the 12:30 show, notepad in hand, and I’ll give you guys a complete rundown. I’ve never been to any kind of fashion show before – this will be a bit fun!

City Chic and BGM Models are also hosting a plus-size model search;  if you have dreams of full-figured super stardom, see the City Chic website for all the details.

Plus size runway shows AND talks of bringing FFFWeek to Australia? This could be the start of something big (teehee).

Thank you to Sonya at No More Mumus for blogging about this – I never would’ve found out about it otherwise.


No Diet Talk

Subscribe to Corpulent

Like me on Facebook!

Categories

Archive


